Login | Webmail
You are here: Home About Board of Trustees Executive Committee
Document Actions

Executive Committee

Asian Institute of Technology
The Board of Trustees

The bye-law 4.2 states

"In addition to the Chairman of the Board and the President, serving ex officio, the Executive Committee will comprise no more than nine members appointed by the Board upon recommendation of the Nominating Committee. Four members shall be appointed among members of the Board. The appointment of members from outside the Board shall be based on their willingness to contribute in academic, financial, organizational or in any other matters dealing with the operations of the Institute.

The Chairman of the Board or his/her designate shall be Chairman of the Executive Committee. The Chairman of the Board may designate a member to be Vice-Chairman.

The Vice Presidents, other officials of the Institute, and representatives of AIT constituencies may be invited to participate in meetings of the Executive Committee."


Professor Emeritus Dr. Sahas Bunditkul

Former Deputy Prime Minister and
Interim Minister of Foreign Affairs of Thailand

Vice Chairman

Ambassador Pradap Pibulsonggram

Ambassador of Thailand rtd., and
Thailand Representative to the ASEAN Connectivity Coordinating Committee


Trustees: (4)

Mr. Cao Shihai Deputy Secretary-General, China Scholarship Council (CSC)
Assoc Prof Dr. Kraiwood Kiattikomol Advisor, King Mongkut’s University of Technology Thonburi
Dr. Sumate Yamnoon

Former Secretary-General,
Office of the Higher Education Commission of Thailand


Non-Trustees: (5)

Dr. Apichart Anukularmphai Advisor to Deputy Prime Minister
Mr. Robert James Kay Executive Vice President, GMS Power Public Co., Ltd.
Mr. Lee Pit Teong

(AIT Alumnus 1974) Entrepreneur, IGroup Asia Pacific Ltd.

Prof. Karl E. Weber AIT Emeritus Professor and former AIT Vice President

Ex-officio Members

H.E. Dr. Subin Pinkayan Chairman of the Board
Former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Thailand
Professor Worsak Kanok-Nukulchai President, Asian Institute of Technology

As of February 2017